MHI Announces 2014-2015 Board of Governors

Monday, January 06, 2014

MHI announces its 2014-2015 Board of Governors. The Board of Governors consists of the Officers and Board Governors of MHI plus the Chief Executive Officer and General Counsel of the corporation. The Board of Governors serves as the Board of Directors for MHI.

2014-2015 MHI Officers and Board of Governors

Dave Young, President, EGA Products, Inc. will serve in the position of Chairman of MHI. John Paxton, Vice President and General Manager, Terex Corporation will serve as President. Gregg E. Goodner, President Hytrol Conveyor Company, Inc. will serve as Vice President.  E. Larry Strayhorn, CEO, SI Systems will serve as Last Retiring Executive Chairman.

The following industry leaders will serve as Board Governors:

Steve Buccella, Vice President Corporate Sales and Business Development
Dematic Corporation

Bryan Carey, President
Starrco Co., Inc.

Brian Cohen, Chief Executive
Hanel Storage Systems

Willard P. Heddles, Chairman and CEO
Tiffin Metal Products Co.

David R. Lippert, President
Hamilton Caster and Mfg. Co.

Brian McNamara, President & CEO
Southworth International Group, Inc.

George Prest, CEO,

Colin Wilson, President and Chief Operating Officer
NACCO Materials Handling Group, Inc.

Brett Wood, President and CEO
Toyota Material Handling, USA, Inc.

General Counsel
Arthur H. Stroyd, Jr., Partner
Del Sole Cavanaugh Stroyd, LLC

In addition to the Board, the following industry leaders will serve on the MHI Roundtable
Jay Anderson, President, Steel King Industries, Inc.
Ken Beckerman, President, Flexcon Container
Jim Bowes, President, Peach State Integrated Technologies
Don Frazier, Emeritus, Frazier Industrial Company
John Hill, Director, St. Onge Company
Bryan Jensen, Vice President, St. Onge Company
Peter Kerrick, President, Bushman Equipment, Inc.
Rick Lee, President, Transnorm System, Inc.
Gregg Meyer, Director National Accounts, Albion Industries
Brian Neuwirth, President, UNEX Manufacturing, Inc.
Kevin O’Neill, Vice President, Steele Solutions, Inc.
Dan Quinn, Director of Marketing and Administration, Liberty Technologies, A Millwood, Inc. Company
Jeff Reed, President, Flexible Material Handling
Kelly Reed, Partner, Tompkins International
David Reh, Chairman of Board, Gorbel Inc.
Joe Robillard, President, Autoquip Corporation
Markus Schmidt, Senior Vice President, Swisslog Logistics, Inc.
Pat Sedlak, Principal, Sedlak Management Consultants
Clark Skeen, President, CubiScan
Jeff Smith, Ex officio - CICMHE Liaison, Auburn University
Jim Vandergrift, President, R&M Materials Handling, Inc.
Ron Young, President, Wireway Husky Corporation

MHI is an international trade association that has represented the material handling, logistics and supply chain industry since 1945. MHI members include material handling and logistics equipment and systems manufacturers, integrators, consultants, publishers, and third party logistics providers. The association sponsors the ProMat and MODEX expos to showcase the products and services of its member companies and to educate manufacturing and supply chain professionals.


Alan Primack

Visit Website