Young Professionals Network Awards

Each year, MHI’s Young Professionals Network (YPN) recognizes one outstanding young professional and one mentor with the YPN Awards. The 2021 winners will be announced during MHI’s Annual Conference on Oct. 3-6, 2021 in Scottsdale, Arizona.

All nomination packets must include a complete questionnaire, letters of recommendations (min. of 3, max. of 7) and headshot of nominee. The deadline to submit nominations is August 15, 2021 by 5:00pm EST.

The overall criteria for both awards is below.

Outstanding Young Professional

Any MHI member under the age of 40 that has displayed the criteria below:

  • Professional accomplishments and affiliations
  • Demonstrated effective leadership skills and specific abilities
  • Contributions to their company
  • Innovation at work or in the industry
Download Outstanding YP Questionnaire

Submit Outstanding YP Nomination Packet

Mentor Award

Any MHI member that has displayed the following criteria:

  • Offers professional guidance
  • Is a positive and inspiring role model
  • Instills and nurtures talent
  • Advocates for employees and supports their professional development
  • Possesses a commitment to the company and its people
Download Mentor Questionnaire

Submit Mentor Nomination Packet


  • Only MHI member company employees are eligible to be nominated. Membership will be verified and nominations of non-member employees will be disqualified.
  • Each award nomination must be accompanied by the following:
    • Completed nomination questionnaire
    • Three (3) letters of recommendation (500 word maximum) from individuals who have been associated professionally with the nominee.
    • A headshot of the nominee for program or presentation purposes. (tif, jpeg or pdf are preferred)
  • All nominations must be submitted electronically no later than 5:00pm EDT on Aug. 15, 2021 to be considered. If you have trouble, please contact Mary Alyson Ammons at .

Past Winners

Lisa Richardson – Hytrol (Outstanding Young Professional)
John Rosenberger – The Raymond Corporation (Mentor)

Ben Moyer - Hytrol (Outstanding Young Professional)
Rosalee Brown – Rasco Industries, Inc. (Mentor)

Brian C. Neuwirth – UNEX Manufacturing (Outstanding Young Professional)
Jim Radous – UniCarriers (Mentor)

Tyler Schmakel – Rasco Industries, Inc. (Outstanding Young Professional)
Peter Saladis – The Raymond Corporation (Mentor)

Arsenio Evans – Swisslog & Isaiah Reynolds – Swisslog (Outstanding Young Professional)
Chris Glenn – Hytrol (Mentor)

For more information contact or call our membership department at 704-676-1190